First Week Back

As this is my third year of university, the novelty of orientation week has worn off. Now, I make a bee-line for the clubs I’ve been active in for the past two years and avoid everything else that tries to take my money or hand me a pocket bible.

My approach to orientation week now is more personal. I see it as an opportunity to, wait for it, re-orientate myself to university life. This means catching up with friends I’ve neglected to keep in contact with over summer, and creating a study routine that I can stick to over the coming weeks.

So, if you’re new to university/ law school, take advantage of the different events and opportunities your orientation week has on offer – it’s an excellent way to meet new people and find your place at uni. If you’re a returning student like me, use this week to establish yourself for the semester – reconnect with friends, start a study group, plan out your time.

Leave a Reply

